Cobley's Classic Rock and Prog Show

Sunday, 2 November 2014

New edition of 'Moving Targets' now available!

A new edition of my 2008 short story collection 'Moving Targets' is now available from - just in time for Christmas!

Moving Targets
Paperback, 137 Pages
Price: £5.99
Ships in 3–5 business days
This is a collection of short stories from Jason Cobley, author of children's novel 'The Legend of Tom Hickathrift' and graphic novel 'Frontier', as well as adaptations of 'Frankenstein', 'Dracula' and an 'An Inspector Calls'. 'Moving Targets' collects interconnected short stories based around one tragic events. Characters are tangentially connected by theme, idea or the crossing of paths. In 'Zombie of the Great Unwashed', Hugo attempts to claim welfare for his undead state; in 'Memory of Water', a boy's near-drowning connects past to his future; in 'The Wedding', young Jamie discovers there may be some truth to the legends of Selkies; in 'The Lyrebird on the Doorstep', another legend intersects with the life of young Neomie in Australia. Nine short stories altogether, showing how lives past, present and future interconnect through life, death and memory. General readership.

No comments:

Post a Comment